Durham Catholic Designated Early Childhood Educator Local

Affiliated with Elementary Teachers' Federation of Ontario

Executive Members 2021-2023 TErm


Kelly MulvillePresident

Kelly has been on the executive since the conception of the local in 2013 as the Vice President she was then appointed the President position in 2016. Kelly is on all committees and involved in the day-to-day operations while working alongside members in the FDK program and working hard to uphold members’ interests.


Cristina Basile~ Vice President

Cristina was the secretary for our local from 2013-2016 and, in 2017, took on the position as our Vice President; she will work closely with the President on all local and provincial matters. She will be the Chief Negotiator for our Collective Bargaining Committee and the Professional Learning Committee Chair. 


Sandra Cagan~ Treasurer

Sandra's role is to create the budget, maintain all financial records and present reports to the Local and ETFO annually. Sandra has been our Treasurer since 2103; she is the Chair of the Budget Committee and attends conferences and workshops when necessary as directed by our local President. 


Jeannie Chong~ Secretary 

Jeannie was elected into our Local as Member at Large in 2016; Jeannie will be responsible for maintaining effective records and administration duties for our local. Jeannie is also the DECE representative on the board's Health and Safety Committee, elected in 2021.


Dean Adams~ Executive Member at Large 

Dean was elected to the position in the spring of 2015 and is also the chair of the Social Committee.